Sorry, you need to enable JavaScript to visit this website.
Skip to main content

Scientific Committee

Scientific Committee


  • Reviewing and developing study plans for the postgraduate programs in the department.
  • Nomination of the proposed admission to the department council and organizing admission tests for applicants according to the program's need.
  • Reviewing the proposals of master's and doctoral theses and submitting them to the department council.
  • Preparing reports of committee meetings at the end of each academic year and adding them to the committee’s file in the Chamber of Academic Accreditation and providing the department head with a copy of them.
  • Suggesting the executive plan for scientific research based on the strategic plan of the college and presenting it to the department council.
  • Preparing statistics on the current and completed research projects in the department and announcing their titles on the department's website and their return on community service.


Name Dr. Ibrahim Mohammed Al-Harkan (Coordinator)
Office 2A 116/2
Office Phone +966 11 4676823
Office fax +966 11 4683411
Name Prof. Anis Gharbi
Office 2A 127
Office Phone +966 11 4676829
Office fax  
Name Prof. Ateekh-Ur-Rehman Lateef-Ur-Rehman
Office 2A 108/2
Office Phone +966 11 4697177
Office fax  
Name Prof. Rabiul Ahasan
Office 2A 121/1
Office Phone +966 11 4673703
Office fax  
Name Dr. Bashir Salah
Office  2A 100
Office Phone +966 11 4698536
Office fax +966 11 4670608
Name Dr. Ahmed Mohammed Hasan El-Sherbeeny
Office 2A 128/1
Office Phone +966 11 4698535
Office fax  
Name Dr. Fahad Alasim
Office 2ِA 126/1
Office Phone +966 11 4694771
Office fax  


Last updated on : January 12, 2023 2:42am