Sorry, you need to enable JavaScript to visit this website.
Skip to main content

About the Research Center

Research Center

About the Research Center

The Research Center was established at the College of Engineering - which is the first research center in the university - in the academic year 1394/1395 AH, to activate research work and support theoretical and applied studies for members of the faculty and provide the necessary capabilities for that, by providing many administrative, technical and financial services. The Research Center also contributes to financial and administrative support for postgraduate students' research at the master's and doctoral levels in the various disciplines of the college departments. The Center also encourages all researchers at the college to publish the results of their research in international scientific journals and conferences, in addition to publishing some of them in the King Saud University Journal (Engineering Sciences), which is a periodical published by the Deanship of Library Affairs at the university.

It is worth noting that the number of research projects supported by the Center during the aforementioned period is 1137 research projects in various fields of theoretical and applied engineering. Most of them have been published in scientific journals and presented at local and international scientific conferences.

And since the Research Center is now affiliated with the Deanship of Scientific Research, which falls under the University Agency for Postgraduate Studies and Scientific Research, it is the body that determines its annual budget according to the scientific activity carried out by the center. The Research Center at the College of Engineering has an administrative council that assists the director of the center in implementing the research strategy of the Deanship of Scientific Research at the university. This council consists of members, each of whom represents one of the six departments of the college. The following tables show the list of council members and the research center staff list.

About the center
Center services
Search registration form
Funding application form
Postgraduate support application form
Annual reports
Contact us
 
Affiliates of the Research Center

Dr. Essam Altubaishi

Director of the Research Center

 

Mohammad Annaman

Center Secretary

أنت هنا

مركز بحوث كلية الهندسة

نبذة عن المركز

تم إنشاء مركز البحوث بكلية الهندسة - وهو أول مركز بحوث في الجامعة - في العام الجامعي 1394/1395هـ، لتنشيط العمل البحثي ودعم الدراسات النظرية والتطبيقية لأعضـاء هيئة التدريس بالكلية وتوفير الإمكانات اللازمة لذلك، عن طريق تقديم العديد من الخدمات الإدارية والفنية والمالية. ويساهم مركز البحوث أيضا في الدعم المادي والإداري لبحوث طلاب الدراسات العليا على مستوى الماجستير والدكتوراة في مختلف تخصصات أقسام الكلية. كما يشجع المركز جميع الباحثين في الكلية على نشـر نتائج بحوثهم في المجـلات والمؤتمرات العلميـة العالميـة، إلى جانب نشر بعضهـا في مجلـة جامعة الملك سعود (العلوم الهندسية)، وهي مجلة دورية تنشرها عمادة شؤون المكتبات بالجامعة.

وجدير بالذكر أن عدد المشاريع البحثية التي قام المركز بدعمها، خلال الفترة المذكورة ،يبلغ 1137 مشروعاً بحثياً في شتى مجالات الهندسة النظرية والتطبيقية .تم نشر معظمها في المجلات العلمية المحكمة وتقديمها في المؤتمرات العلمية المحلية والعالمية.

وبما أن مركز البحوث يتبع الآن عمادة البحث العلمي التي تندرج تحت وكالة الجامعة للد ارسات العليا والبحث العلمي فهي الجهة التي تحدد ميزانيته السنوية حسب ما يقوم به المركز من نشاط علمي. لمركز البحوث بكلية الهندسة مجلس إداري يساعد مدير المركز على تنفيذ الإستراتجية البحثية لعمادة البحث العلمي بالجامعة. ويتكون هذا المجلس من أعضاء يمثل كل واحد منهم أحد أقسام الكلية الستة. وتظهر الجداول التالية قائمة أعضاء هذا المجلس وقائمة موظفي مركز البحوث.

نبذة عن المركز
خدمات المركز
نموذج تسجيل بحث
نموذج طلب تمويل
نموذج طلب دعم دراسات عليا
التقارير السنوية
اتصل بنا
 
ﺃﻋﺿﺎء ﻣﺟﻠﺱ ﺇﺩﺍﺭﺓ ﻣﺭﻛﺯ ﺍﻟﺑﺣﻭﺙ

أ.د. ﻋﻤﺎداﻟﺪﻳﻦ ﻣﺼﻄﻔﻰ ﻛﻤﺎل

ﻣﺪﻳـﺮ ورﺋﻴﺲ ﻣﺠﻠﺲ إدارة ﻣﺮﻛﺰ اﻟﺒﺤﻮث

د. ﻣﻬﺪي اﻟﻌﺠﻤﻲ أﺣﻤﺪ ﻣﺮاد

ممثل عن قسم الهندسة الصناعية

 

د. ﻋﺼﺎم ﺑﻦ ﺻﺎﻟﺢ اﻟﻄﺒﻴﺸﻲ

ممثل عن قسم الهندسة اﻟﻜﻬﺮﺑﺎﺋﻴﺔ

أ.د. ﺳﺎﻣﻲ ﺑﻦ ﻋﻠﻲ اﻟﺼﺎﻧﻊ

ممثل عن قسم الهندسة اﻟﻤﻴﻜﺎﻧﻴﻜﻴـﺔ

د. ﻋﺒﺪ اﷲ ﺑﻦ ﺣﻤﺪ اﻟﺴﺒﻬﺎن

ﻣﻤﺜﻞ ﻋﻦ ﻗﺴﻢ اﻟﻬﻨﺪﺳﺔ اﻟﻤﺪﻧﻴﺔ

 

د. ﻃﻪ ﻣﺼﻄﻔﻰ ﻋﻠﻲ ﻣﻌﻮض

ﻣﻤﺜﻞ ﻋﻦ ﻗﺴﻢ ﻫﻨﺪﺳﺔ اﻟﺒﺘﺮول واﻟﻐﺎز اﻟﻄﺒﻴﻌﻲ

ﻣﻧﺳﻭﺑﻲ ﻣﺭﻛﺯ ﺍﻟﺑﺣﻭﺙ

أ.د. ﻋﻤﺎداﻟﺪﻳﻦ ﻣﺼﻄﻔﻰ ﻛﻤﺎل

ﻣﺪﻳـﺮ ﻣﺮﻛﺰ اﻟﺒﺤﻮث

akamal@ksu.edu.sa

إبراهيم بن علي الرمضان

سكرتير وناسخ عربي

iramadan@ksu.edu.sa

فهد بن إبراهيم الأحمد

أمين المركز

fahadahmd@ksu.edu.sa

م. أحمد نصر كداشي

باحث ( هندسة نووية )

kadahmed@ksu.edu.sa

م. سيد ذكر الرحمن

باحث ( هندسة ميكانيكية )

szrehman@ksu.edu.sa