Sorry, you need to enable JavaScript to visit this website.
Skip to main content

Faculty Members

Name Essam Al-Bahkali
Office 2C 76
Email ebahkali@ksu.edu.sa
Office Phone +966 11 4676675
Office fax +966 11 4676652
Research Area

Machine Design
Thermoelastic stability
Dynamics and Vibration
Computational Mechanics

Name Ahmed Adel Khdeir
Office 2C 86
Email khdeir@ksu.edu.sa
Office Phone +966 11 4676685
Office fax +966 11 4676652
Research Area

Applied Mechanics

Vibrations of Linear and Nonlinear Systems
Laminated Composite Structures

Name Eyyup Aras
Office 2C 64
Email earas@ksu.edu.sa
Office Phone +966 11 4678950
Office fax +966 11 4676652
Research Area CAD/CAM
Computational Geometry
Name Bassam Ahmed AlBassam
Office 2A 134
Email albassam@ksu.edu.sa
Office Phone +966 11 4676684
Office fax +966 11 4676652
Research Area System Dynamics
Vibrations
Automatic Control
Name Basharat Salim
Office 2C 74
Email basharat@ksu.edu.sa
Office Phone +966 11 4676674
Office fax +966 11 4676652
Research Area Thermal Systems
Name Jamel Ali ORFI
Office 2C 78-1
Email orfij@ksu.edu.sa
Office Phone +966 11 4679798
Office fax +966 11 4676652
Research Area Heat and mass transfer
Desalination & Thermal systems
Name Abdulhamid A. Al-Abduljabbar
Office  
Email ajabbar@ksu.edu.sa
Office Phone +966 11 4676721
Office fax +966 11 4676652
Research Area  Solid Mechanics, Fracture & Fatigue, FEM
Name Nabeel Hussain Alharthi
Office AC 66
Email Alharthy@ksu.edu.sa
Office Phone +966 11 4676660
Office fax +966 11 4676652
Research Area

Manufacturing processes
Processes numerical and physical

simulation
Material Characterization

Name Adel Taha Mohamed Abbas
Office 2C 69
Email aabbas@ksu.edu.sa
Office Phone +966 11 4679799
Office fax +966 11 4676652
Research Area Metal cutting &CNC machines
Computer Aided Design & Manufacturing
Name Abdulhakim Abdulrahman Almajid
Office 2C 56
Email aalmajid@ksu.edu.sa
Office Phone +966 11 4676656
Office fax +966 11 4676652
Research Area

Mechanics and Processing of Composites
Materials Engineering
Design and Manufacturing of Smart

Materials

Name Abdelrahman El-Leathy
Office 2C 45
Email aelleathy@ksu.edu.sa
Office Phone +966 11 4678977
Office fax +966 11 4676652
Research Area Thermal science and combustion
Renewable energy
Nano technology
Name AbdulAziz M. AlMujahid
Office  
Email amujahid@ksu.edu.sa
Office Phone +966 11 4676669
Office fax +966 11 4676652
Research Area Heat Transfer
Modeling of Solar Radiation
Thermal Insulation
Name Abdullah O. Nuhait
Office 2C 74
Email anuhait@hotmail.com
Office Phone +966 11 4676673
Office fax +966 11 4676652
Research Area Unsteady Aerodynamic, Ground Effect
Perturbation Methods
Heating and Air conditioning
Hydrodynamics
Name Abdullah Abdulmohsen  Alabdulkarem 
Office 2C 65
Email aalabdulkarem@ksu.edu.sa
Office Phone +966 11 4676824
Office fax
Research Area Thermal and Energy  Systems
Name Abdulmohsen Al Bedah
Office 2C 48
Email albedah@ksu.edu.sa
Office Phone +966 11 4676827
Office fax +966 11 4676651
Research Area Computer Aided Design, CAD
Name Obida Zeitoun
Office 2C 88
Email ozeitoun@ksu.edu.sa
Office Phone +966 11 4676688
Office fax +966 11 4676652
Research Area Heat Transfer
Desalination
Two Phase Flow
Name SHEREEF ALY SADEK
Office 2C 66
Email ssadek@ksu.edu.sa
Office Phone +966 11 4676650
Office fax +966 11 4676652
Research Area Fluid Mechanics
Experimental Fluid Dynamics
Aerodynamics
Computational Fluid Dynamics
Name Faycal ben Yahia
Office 2C 54
Email fbenyahia@ksu.edu.sa
Office Phone +966 11 4678959
Office fax +966 11 4676652
Research Area Mechanics of materials
Nonlinear dynamics
Finite elements simulations
Name Magdy M. El Rayes
Office 2C 44
Email melrayes@ksu.edu.sa
Office Phone +966 11 4679906
Office fax +966 11 4676652
Research Area Welding Technology
Failure Analysis
Weldability
Surface Modification
Name Mohamed El-Sayed Ali
Office 2C 73
Email mali@ksu.edu.sa
Office Phone +966 11 4676672
Office fax +966 11 4676652
Research Area Thermal Science and Heat Transfer
Fluid Mechanics
Stability of Fluids
Convection of porous medium
Name Mohamed Hassan Morsy Ramadan
Office 2C 42
Email mramadan@ksu.edu.sa
Office Phone +966 11 4678980
Research Area Internal combustion engines
Clean Combustion
Name Mahmoud S Soliman
Office 2C 60
Email solimanm@ksu.edu.sa
Office Phone +966 11 4676661
Office fax +966 11 4676652
Research Area Mechanical Behavior of materials
High-temperature Deformation
Creep and Superplasticity
Materials Processing
Name Thamer AlBahkali
Office 2C 56
Email talbahkali@ksu.edu.sa
Office Phone +966 11 4676821
Research Area Dynamics and Vibrations
Control systems Robotics
Name Hamad F. Alharbi
Office 2C 59
Email harbihf@ksu.edu.sa
Office Phone  
Office fax  
Research Area Materials Engineering
Mechanics of Materials
Name Hany A. Al-Ansary
Office 2C 87
Email hansary@ksu.edu.sa
Office Phone +966 11 4676686
Research Area Advanced Energy Systems
Renewable Energy Research
Name Zakariya Kaneesamkandi
Office 2C 81
Email zkaneesamkandi@ksu.edu.sa
Office Phone +966 11 4676680
Office fax +966 11 4676652
Research Area

Solar thermal systems
Energy conservation and management

Bio-Energy

Name

Zeyad Ammar Almutairi

Office 2C
Email zaalmutairi@ksu.edu.sa
Office Phone  
Research Area Heat Transfer
CFD
Name

Shahid Parvez

Office 2C 25
Email sparvez@ksu.edu.sa
Office Phone 0535708122
Office fax  
Research Area Design and manufacturing
Name

Zeyad A. Alsuhaibani ( Chairman )

Office 2C 84
Email zeyads@ksu.edu.sa
Office Phone +966 11 4676660
Research Area Heat Transfer
Turbumachinery
CFD, Energy Transfer
Name

Mohammed Rasheed Alrasheed

Office 2 C 65
Email mohalrasheed@ksu.edu.sa
Office Phone 467 6846
Office fax  
Research Area Thermofluids
Name

Md Irfanul Haque Siddiqui

Office 2 C 69/1
Email msiddiqui2.C@ksu.edu.sa
Office Phone  
Research Area Ironmaking & Steelmaking
Metal casting
Name

Muhammad Farzik Ijaz

Office 2 C 46
Email mijaz@ksu.edu.sa
Office Phone 467 6650
Office fax  
Research Area

Mechanical Design and Materials

Engineering

Name

Mahmoud Elsayed Badawy

Office 2C 65
Email mbadawy.c@ksu.edu.sa
Office Phone 467 6824
Research Area

Thermal Engineering and Sustainable Energy

Systems
Heat and Mass Transfer
Air Conditioning and Refrigeration

Name

Ahmed Fouly Mohammed

Office 2C 79
Email amohammed7.c@ksu.edu.sa
Office Phone  
Office fax  
Research Area

Production Engineering and Mechanical

Design

Mechatronics, Automatic control, and

Robotics

Name

Hesham Elknani

Office 2C 78/2
Email hkenani@ksu.edu.sa
Office Phone 467 9797
Research Area Computer Aided Design, CAD
Computer Aided Engineering, CAE
Multiphysic Simulation
Name

Khalid Suliman Alluhydan

Office 2C 82
Email kalluhydan@ksu.edu.sa
Office Phone 467 6681
Office fax  
Research Area +966 11 4676652
Name

Ibrahim Abdullah Alnaser

Office 2C 57
Email ianaser@ksu.edu.sa
Office Phone 467 6663
Office fax 467 6652
Name

Ahmed Ali Basfar

Office C2 89
Email abasfar@gmail.com
Office Phone 467 6687
Office fax 467 6652
Research Area +966 11 4676652
Name

Mohammed A. Alanazi

Office 2C 23
Email malanazif@ksu.edu.sa
Office Phone +966 568558850
Office fax +966 11 4670589
Research Area +966 11 4676652